Coffee Face Scrub

I don’t know about you guys but, when I wake up in the mornings, the last thing on my mind is how I need to wash my face. It’s not like my first thought is about scrubbing my face and how awesome that makes me feel, the experience is right up there with brushing my teeth and flossing.

You don’t have to be bright eyed and bushy tailed to wash your face, in fact,the reason I like this scrub so much is because it’s made of COFFEE. What do we drink to wake up? Coffee of course, the smell of a fresh roasted cup, just warms the heart and soul. To me, it only makes since to add this too your morning health routine.

Coffee BeansSome of the benefits of adding coffee are:

Caffeine, of course!

Natural exfoliate when ground up!

Reduces wrinkles and cellulite!

Yes, you read that right, coffee face scrubs have been the focus of studies that lead to decreased wrinkles and cellulite, as well as offer natural antioxidants that help regulate the pH and alkaline levels of our skin. The epidermis is the largest organ of our bodies, why would  you not want to take care of it?

 

“Caffeine assists in lowering the risk of skin cancer”

– Dr. Allan Conney, professor of cancer and leukemia research at Rutgers University in New Brunswick, New Jersey, The Associated Press

“Creams containing caffeine help reduce the appearance of cellulite when applied to the skin”

– Mitchel Goldman, La Jolla Spa medical director, CNN Money.com (10/06)

“Coffee is a major contributor of antioxidants”

– Rune Blomnhoff, professor of nutrition at the University of Oslo (The New York Times, 08/06)

(B3 Beauty, Bath and Body Product Review 2016)

So, I’m sure you don’t need convincing that coffee is an amazing, natural product that the higher beings blessed us with. Whether you believe in God or not, you can’t deny that coffee can answer prayers at times, or soothe the savage beast within. All you moms know, college students, hard workers too.

Firming-Softening-DIY-Body-Scrub

Make it Yourself

This scrub is so easy to tackle. All you need is fresh ground coffee, an organic oil of choice,(Olive oil, Coconut oil, Grape seed oil) I recommend Coconut oil because this is often used in beauty care products, as well as it has also been linked to help fight fat cells, which can help lead to decreased cellulite and wrinkles. You can also add in palm sugar for extra scrubbing power, especially if you have more flaky dry skin. If you tend to be more oily, use a little less oil in the mixture and make sure the paste is thicker.

It’s that simple, you mix together all the ingredients in a processor until smooth and thick. You leave it on your face for as long as you desire. Let it become mostly dry before you wash it off though.

The ratio is as follows: 2:1, coffee to oil. This is good for average skin types. If you have more dry skin, or problem areas you want to focus on, add more oil: 2:1.5

I hope that you guys give it a try and find that it works for you. I wanted to say that one should never expect immediate results, and that’s with everything. So, be patient guys! Let me know the results you get!

>>Link with more content on Coffee Scrubs!<<

by

Earthly Ingredients

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tara Natural by Vivien says:

    I have organic coffee at home, will make this scrub for sure! Thanks for the info..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome! Let me know how it works for you! I plan to post an update myself once I’ve used it for a few more weeks. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

